April Favourites |Collab With Sam

IMG_20170429_140641_992

Hi!
Today I am doing a collab with my little brother Sam. He blogs about his lego creations and other stuff, you’re going to have to check it out to see what I mean. It would definitely mean a lot to him, and both of us will be uploading our April Favourites.
Anyways, these are my five favourites from the month of April<3

IMG_20170429_141123_734

Formula 10.0.6 Be Berry Ready Daily Foaming Cleanser:
This I got because I needed a new facial cleanser that wouldn’t dry my skin. I can wash my face with just water, and feel how my skin gets dry, in the winter anyway. This didn’t claim to remove oils, so I thought I would give it a try. I have combination skin, because large areas of my face get dry, whilst my t-zone gets a bit oily. And my skin can also be quite sensitive. But this actually worked out really nice on my skin, it was a nice formula that left my skin feeling cleaned but not to dehydrated. I does the job, and I would love to try out more products from this brand.

IMG_20170429_141355_507

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer:
I have been on the search for a new concealer, and as a lot of people I know (and on YouTube) owns it, I thought I would give it a try. I got mine in the shade “15”, and I have really been enjoying it since I got it, so I decided to mention it in my favourites. I have already done a review on this, in my “FeelUnique Haul Review”, if you want to give it a read<3

 

IMG_20170429_141522_424

The Body Shop Satsuma Body Mist:
I have been using this body mist a lot recently, I kind of rediscovered it in my collection.
I really like this scent, it isn’t too sweet, and it’s quite “citrus-y” and fresh. It doesn’t smell too strong with a few spritzes, however as it’s a body mist it doesn’t last as long as a perfume would.
I love this for spring time, that you can just spritz it on an go.
The Body Shop has quite a lot of different scents to choose from, so I think there is something for everyone. I personally would love to try out more of their body mists.

 

IMG_20170429_140818_473

Viva La Diva Superlicious Lip Gloss:
I feel like I have mentioned this sooo many times, but it really is what I have been wearing. It’s just a not too pink lip gloss that isn’t sticky, and is hydrating. It’s just perfect for everyday use, especially when I have dry lips.
I again have a review up on this in my last post, if you’re interested:)

IMG_20170429_141009_985

The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Body Butter:
This is my last favourite of the month of April, and yet another The Body Shop product. I have two of these, so I have been keeping the other one in the bathroom to use before I go to bed. It definitely smells quite strong of grapefruit, but as a fan of grapefruit I love it.
They are great for the colder times, when you’re skin needs that extra moisture. It’s a thick cream, so I would recommend using it before you jump in to bed.

Thanks for reading! Should I do more of these posts??

/Alice xx

9 thoughts on “April Favourites |Collab With Sam

Leave a Reply

