Neutrogena Visibly Clear CC Cream First Impression+ Review

CCCREAMHi!
About two weeks ago, I got the “Neutrogena Visibly Clear Correct and Perfect CC Cream” when I was out shopping. I had not heard anyone talking about it, but I thought I could do like some kind of review when I have tested it out.
Then I thought I could do a first impression, and then come back a few weeks after and do a review. So that is what I am doing in this post! When you are reading this, it has probably gone a few weeks since I wrote this, but I hope that I do get this up in a few weeks.

First Impression (15th of April):
I have tried the CC cream twice on my face, but I feel like this still is a first impression as I have only kind of checked that it is my shade and that it doesn’t dry my face out.
I got mine in the shade light, and I think that there only is three shades available, which isn’t a wide selection at all. However, I do think these will adapt more to your skin tone, since they are not foundations.
The formula feels nice and hydrating, has a light coverage and feels lightweight on the skin. I don’t feel like I am wearing anything, it sinks in to the skin and I don’t think that there is a need for powder unless you have oily skin (I don’t have oily skin, I can just assume that because it isn’t matte and it is hydrating).
It claims to cover and correct breakouts and spots, however when I applied it on my problem areas, I could still see redness. It definitely did help though, and I guess you could build up the coverage. I think so far that this is really nice if you just want that little something, maybe on a really hot summers day.

Review (25th of June):
I might have left this a bit too long, but I thought I would continue this post anyway.
To be honest, I haven’t used it that much, but I definitely have used it enough to know my opinions on it. As I don’t use foundation on an every day basis, I like to use concealer and just cover redness, spots and darkness. So with this CC cream I just used it kind of like I do with my concealer but on my cheeks too.
I find that it obviously doesn’t too as much as a a concealer would, so it’s more like a light coverage cream and does colour correct quite well. I tried using it on my problem areas like in between my brows (does anyone else have the same problem?) and it did kind of cake up a bit. Like I don’t know if it’s because I might have dry skin, but I don’t think so. I especially noticed this when I put powder on top. However I don’t think you need powder on top if you don’t have oily skin.
Other than that, I think it is quite a nice CC cream if you want something that is a bit lighter on the skin, especially for the summer!

Thank you for reading! Have you tried this out? Leave your opinions down below if so<3
/Alice Xx

Leave a Reply

