My Favourite Summer Beauty Products 2017

bestsfthree.jpg

Hi everyone!

Earlier today I was trying to come up with ideas for blog posts, and I decided after a while I would do a post all about my favourite summer beauty products, as simple as that. As summer is finally here and I am so excited, I thought this would be a perfect post. The products I will be showing you are products that I use and love- especially under the summer season.

bronzersf

The first thing that I have been loving is The Body Shop Honey Bronzer.
It is a matte bronzer that comes in quite a wide shade range, especially for very pale skin. Mine is in the shade 05, which I got last August when my face was quite tan, as I find it easily gets in the summer. So I matched the bronzer after my skin tone when it was tan, and so through the winter season I had to use a lighter hand, otherwise it would be a bit too dark and orange. Anyway, I really like to formula and the look of it on the skin, and I am looking forward to using it this summer. Also this bronzer does look a bit lighter on the picture than it does in real life.

cleansersf.jpg

The next product is a face cleanser by the brand FORMULA 10.0.6, and it’s called Be Berry Ready Daily Foaming Cleanser. It has blackberry and coconut in it that claims to detoxify, soothe the skin and wash away impurities, and then leave the skin moisturised, soft and ready for the day.
I got this because I was on the hunt for a cleanser that wouldn’t totally dry out my skin. I must say I have quite a difficult skin type, combination and also quite sensitive. My T-zone can be oily while the rest can be dry, I find it enough to wash my face with water to feel that it has gone dry. When I saw the section of products from this brand, I just looked for one that didn’t claim to remove oil, and this one was one of the few. It did feel quite weird in the beginning as it didn’t dry out my skin as much as I am used to with other cleansers. Now that I have been using it for a few months I definitely think it is the best cleanser I have tried and I will repurchase it. However if you have oily skin I don’t think you would be as huge of a fan of it.
This is something I would use all year round, and I have been using it that much that I thought I would mention it as I haven’t really done it on my blog that much.

concealersf.jpg

I don’t think this one will come as a surprise, as many people love it and so do I. It is the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in the shade 15. It has a very nice amount of coverage, I would say medium to high. It feels nice on the skin and lasts all day, perfect to just use instead of any heavier products. I will usually just put it on my spots and underneath my eyes, and I usually don’t tend to use it everyday in the summer, only if I want that extra coverage. I definitely recommend checking this out if you are looking for a new concealer, however there isn’t a wide shade selection at all. This is probably my favourite concealer at the moment<3

showergeltwosf

Another product from The Body Shop, is the Pinita Colada Shower Gel. They launched it last year and I think it is still available this year. I remember getting it just days after it arrived in my local The Body Shop store, and I wasn’t sure about it in the beginning. But the more I used it, the more I loved it, I just think that I was expecting a sweeter scent. It does smell sweet, but not too sweet, it’s just perfect. I am super excited to continue using this throughout the summer!

shampoosf.jpg

The last product is the Batiste Dry Shampoo in Tropical. I use this all year round, but the packaging definitely reminds me of summer and the scent too. It is also a nice product to have in the summer, you can just spray it in and go, in case you can’t be bothered to wash your hair or if you don’t have the time to. Maybe if you are on a holiday, or if your hair tends to get oilier in the summer, then this is a perfect product to have.

Thank you for reading! What are your favourite summer products? Would love to know<3
/Alice Xx

Leave a Reply

