My Everyday Summer Makeup Routine| Collab with Holly

semrflatlaytwoblurborderbesttwo

Hi everyone!
Who is excited for another collab? I know I am!
This post is a collab with Holly, hollysbeauty.wordpress.com/. Make sure to go and give her a follow if you haven’t already, she takes some of the most gorgeous beauty/lifestyle pictures<3
We decided that we would each do a post on our everyday summer makeup routines, so here is mine if I decide to wear makeup that day.

I go for a more natural look on an everyday basis, and especially in the summer. These are the products that I have been using lately, on the days were I have been wearing makeup. I don’t wear makeup every single day, but quite often anyway. Some days I will only use a few of these products, or other products, but this is mainly what I use.

semrbrushesone
These are the makeup brushes I have been using lately. I have also been using a beauty sponge, however I haven’t found one that I like yet. I thought I wouldn’t mention it in this post, as I wouldn’t recommend it, but it is the Nicka K Airbrush one.

The first brush I use is the Luxie large angled face brush, I love it for bronzer and other cheek products too. Next to that I have the Real Techniques setting brush, that I like to use for powder on smaller areas of the face, and it works great for highlighter too.
Continuing with Real Techniques, I have their brow brush. I think it’s a great brush, even if it is slightly bigger then your normal brow brush. Then next to that I have the H&M brow and lash brush, which I think is a good brush considering it’s more affordable.

semrconcealertwo.jpg

The first thing I use is concealer, and my all time favourite one is the Maybelline Fit Me concealer, I have mine in the shade 15. This is a perfect colour match for my skin tone, and has great coverage.

semrpowderone.jpg

To set the concealer I have been using the ELF Translucent Mattifying powder with my Real Techniques setting brush. I think it does quite a good job setting my makeup, and making it last longer.

semrbronzerone

For bronzer I have been loving The Body Shop’s Honey bronzer in the shade 05. It works
the best for me in the summer time, but I can make it work with a lighter hand if I am not tan enough.

semrbrowone

I have yet to find the perfect brow product, however I do quite like this one. This is the
Elizabeth Mott Queen of the Fill tinted brow gel in the shade light-medium. And you might be wondering, why is she using a brow brush for brow gel?
This is just a little too cool toned for my eyebrows, and the tiny applicator does apply quite a lot of product. But when I used a brush with it I just felt like it looked better and more natural.

semrmascaraone.jpg
I have found a new favourite mascara! I have been curling my lashes with an eyelash curler, and then using Maybelline’s Colossal Volume Exprees mascara, I just love how it separates my lashes but still gives to volume. I don’t like clumpy lashes on myself, and I was quite sceptical towards it in the beginning. However, I absolutely love it and I don’t regret buying it at all.

semrglossone.jpg

Then lastly for lips, I have been loving the Viva La Diva Superlicious lip gloss in the shade Romance. It’s a perfect everyday neutral pink, and it isn’t sticky at all.

And that’s everything! Thank you so much for reading, and thank you for doing this collab with me Holly!
/Alice xx

2 thoughts on “My Everyday Summer Makeup Routine| Collab with Holly

Leave a Reply

